javascript contador Skip to content

How to delete all your old Facebook posts in one go

facebook borrar

If there are things from the past that you want to remove from Facebook, if you want to make a new account and delete all traces of what you posted years ago on that social network, you’re in luck, because Facebook has recently allowed them to be archived or deleted en masse.

The bulk delete feature is currently only available on Facebook mobile apps (Android, iOS, and Lite), and here are the steps:

– Open the Facebook application on your phone. – Access your profile and touch the three-point menu. – Go to Activity Log> Manage activity and touch the pop-up window where it says Your publications.

Now we can select all the publications that we want to archive or delete, being possible to activate the filters to better specify what we want to select and what not.

All archived or deleted publications will be shown as labels in the Your publications sections, but what we have put as deleted, will be permanently deleted after 30 days, as we commented on IGTV:

That security was put by Facebook for those who delete a post by mistake and want to restore it.

If you want to delete all the posts from 2005 to 2010, for example, you will have to go to the Filters section and Filter by date, where you will put the option of start date and end date so that they can be deleted en masse.


How to delete all your old Facebook posts in one go

facebook borrar

If there are things from the past that you want to remove from Facebook, if you want to make a new account and delete all traces of what you posted years ago on that social network, you’re in luck, because Facebook has recently allowed them to be archived or deleted en masse.

The bulk delete feature is currently only available on Facebook mobile apps (Android, iOS, and Lite), and here are the steps:

– Open the Facebook application on your phone. – Access your profile and touch the three-point menu. – Go to Activity Log> Manage activity and touch the pop-up window where it says Your publications.

Now we can select all the publications that we want to archive or delete, being possible to activate the filters to better specify what we want to select and what not.

All archived or deleted publications will be shown as labels in the Your publications sections, but what we have put as deleted, will be permanently deleted after 30 days, as we commented on IGTV:

That security was put by Facebook for those who delete a post by mistake and want to restore it.

If you want to delete all the posts from 2005 to 2010, for example, you will have to go to the Filters section and Filter by date, where you will put the option of start date and end date so that they can be deleted en masse.